Reviews OLD

  • Villa Karma Legian

    Perfect for us

    We have stayed in many villas in Bali and consider Villa Karma to be a ‘front runner.’ The area suits us perfectly,so easy to access our favourite restaurants and shopping options.

    The villa itself impressed for many reasons. The layout , the linen and towels were great as were the beds, and the pool a perfect size and well maintained.

    Most impressive were the personal touches rarely seen before. There are reminders to not drink the water in each bathroom and the kitchen. Those of us who are frequent visitors realise this however it is a very thoughtful consideration for those who are new to Bali. Toiletries are supplied, each labled with the villa logo and there is much information available on the local area, including restaurants, shopping and sightseeing options.

    Breakfast was prepared by the wonderful Komang and Gede on several occasions. A lovely start to the day at a very reasonable cost.

    Made, the villa manager, was always available and regularly checked in to see if all was well. He provided transport for the four of us on a tour as well at a very reasonable daily rate.

    All in all a wonderful two week stay.
    Our thanks Jenny for the ease of booking and your prompt assistance with any enquiries. Ten villa stays in recent years and Villa Karma is the one to which we will return.
    Kind regards Sue,Brian, Lauren and David.

    Great villa

    Our 2nd stay in Villa Karma, great location as it’s close to shops,restaurants & the beach. Very clean & staff are very helpful. We love having our own pool & a comfortable living area. We will definitely be back.
    Date of stay: September 2018

    Villa Karma Bali

    Absolutely beautiful. Close to everything. The villa clean, just loved it. Aircon great, beds comfy, loved the outdoor shower, great bath, good pool. Appliances all work. Staff fantastic.

    Awesome 2 b/r Villa in great location.

    Great 2 b/r villa in convenient location in Legian! 5 minute walk to beaches, close to everything. Villa was cleaned every day and the staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Would definitely stay at Villa Karma again.

    Villa Karma Legian

  • Villa Poppy

    Awesome!

    Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

    Perfect location with great restaurants nearby. The villa is new and clean. Beds are lovely and comfortable. The layout of the villa is great with a perfect entertaining area and pool. Wifi was good. Made provided airport transfers and had plenty of advise for us. It was a nice touch to have a mobile phone supplied so we could contact him any time. Not that we needed to. It was just perfect! Looking forward to next time.

    Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous

    Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

    Poppy is just fabulous .. Brand new villa and perfect location only 300 metres to the beach .. Jenny is a true professional in all that she does and the Villa is amazing .. The furnishings and the extra mile Jenny provides for her guests is a bonus .. The staff and fabulous with Made Manager such a gem .. This villa is the perfect Bali Holiday .. Thanks for having us we so so loved it .. Loved it
    Your age range 50-64
    Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.

    Amazing Villa

    My family and I stayed in Villa Poppy for a week and thoroughly enjoyed every moment.We are a family of 4 and found the villa to be practical,very clean and So roomy.All 3 bedrooms are a great size and all have there own bathrooms with excellent aircon.

    The outdoor area is roomy and the pool is a perfect size with just the right amount of shade to keep it cool,without losing the beautiful Bali sunshine ☀️
    We loved the location,just short walk to ample fabulous restaurants,spas,beach and great shopping everywhere…Also plenty of taxis easy to grab.

    Once inside the villa it was so quiet and peaceful it was hard to believe how close we were to everything.
    The Villa and Pool were cleaned and maintained to a high standard though out our stay .Would highly recommend Villa Poppy for all your needs …While holidaying In Beautiful Bali .

  • Villa Aniela

    Girls Trip.

    Just returned from a Girls Getaway staying at Villa Aniela We stayed 9 nights at this awesome villa ..The Villa is located in a fantastic position in the heart of Legian and had everything at your door step but once inside it is so peaceful..Aniela is spotless and caters for all your needs, the staff are great and treat you like family.
    Date of stay: October 2018

    Perfection !

    We spent five nights at Villa Aniela for our honeymoon and loved it. It is in a perfect location, close to shops, great restaurants and the beach. The facilities within the Villa are first class and the staff are amazing. We will definitely be heading back in 2019.

    Date of stay: November 2018

    Fantastic villa

    We were in love with villa Aniela it had everything we needed . Great location to beach and shopping to massage establishments . The staff were very friendly and helpful . Can’t wait to stay here again ..
    Date of stay: August 2018

    A really lovely villa,

    A really lovely villa, it has everything you would need, they supply beach towels, bathroom towels and pool towels. The villa has a water dispenser for freezing/cold and very hot water. Very comfortable living area, kitchen and dining area. The pool is inside the villa but not covered and is lovely maybe just a little cold. The 3 bedrooms all have en suite and are very comfortable. The master bedroom has a balcony and bath with separate shower. There is plenty of room here. Cleaner comes in daily and changes any towels, makes bed and general clean of the villa. We are a minute walk from the shops, bars, restaurants, tourist information and taxis. A 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach, where you can sit and be served drinks and snacks for a small charge. You can watch a beautiful sunset on the beach also. It is a 5 minute walk to the main Legian area which has many more shops restaurant and bars. There is many taxis but we used a man called Jo who drove us to Ubud but with many sight seeing stops on the way, we were out for 10 hours and he was very informative and only cost 500k(idr) which is about £25. Overall this was the perfect villa for us to travel from or stay in and around the area.
    I would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Villa Segara

    Absolutely wonderful

    We arrived mid November for a 6 night stay with our 4 kids and mother in law. Wayan, the manager, was onsite to meet us and bring our luggage down to the villa. Our first impression was WOW! There are 3 beautiful bedrooms, the master having its it’s own full bathroom. The other 2 share a bathroom. Our kids spent hours on the upstairs day bed playing the supplied board games and watching Dvd’s on the villa TV’s.

    Down stairs is another full bathroom and another outdoor shower, which is perfect for rinsing off after the beach, which is a 10 minute walk away! Perfect for sunsets! We loved the freshly designed open living area overlooking the pool, which was so relaxing and refreshing, complete with water feature and sunbeds.

    The villa is down a private lane and it is extremely safe and quiet. Once you step off that street, the vibe completely changes! Incredible. The beautiful housekeeper, Made comes each day and keeps the place looking fresh and clean. Nothing is too much trouble for her!

    Outside the lane is a cheap spa offering massage for 60k rp an hour. These girls are WONDERFUL. Yes the spa is old and worn, but the service is lovely. Make sure you ask for Bella. She’s incredible. Within a few steps is a great warung, and many more restaurants within walking distance. Everything you could need or want is available here and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 5 stars! 10/10!

    There are no block out curtains on the rooms, we don’t mind waking up early though. It would be 11/10 if these were provided in the near future, because I’m coming back next year!

    Thank you for a wonderful stay. Amazing.

    Couldn’t ask for much more, brilliant

    Villa segara is the perfect villa for just about anyone, walking distance to shops, beach and restaurants it is located in the prime location. Very friendly staff ensure your stay is the best it can be, with free airport transfer and an awesome pool, ill defiantly e coming back!

    Best Villa in Legian

    Was really happy I booked this villa. It was exactly as the photos showed and as described. So relaxing to return to this quiet oasis in busy Padma Utara area. Easy contact with Rob when needed and nothing was a problem. The room were beautifully serviced and all the amenities were first class. Lovely gardens and pool although wish there was room for 2 more lounges outside but there is ample room to relax in the indoor / outdoor lounge area. Great aircon in the bedrooms and fans everywhere else. Will absolutely book again next time I am in Bali.

    Fantastic Private Villa

    We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Segara for 2 nights recently, unfortunately we could only get 2 nights as it was fully booked for the rest of our stay. Would highly recommend this villa, excellent location yet so peaceful and quiet. Very safe and secure. Money changer, laundry, tailor, food, shops all at your doorstep. Fantastic villa for groups and very well priced. Can’t wait to go back again.